Reply by Videostripe Apr 22, 2015

Dear Madam, The standard time for money to be reflected on your account is between 5-10 business days. I can confirm that your refund was issued on April the 19th and You shall receive it until May the 4th. In case You don not it receive by then, please contact us to seeks for some further solution.
Author's
Washington, Missouri
0 comments
Resolved

Update by user Jun 29, 2015

Only through complete persistence and my CC companys dispute department, was I able to get an entire refund from this bogus, scamming company. I urge EVERY ONE, if you EVER have to deal with these people, keep every word of correspondence with them,. They screwed themselves, by sending me an email stating a full refund would be given, and that was back in April!, of course they had NO intention of giving me one, I recorded every phone call to them, and forwarded all of that with my dispute claim!

I received my refund moments ago!!

Update by user Jun 29, 2015

Only through complete persistence and my CC companys dispute department, was I able to get an entire refund from this bogus, scamming company. I urge EVERY ONE, if you EVER have to deal with these people, keep every word of correspondence with them,. They screwed themselves, by sending me an email stating a full refund would be given, and that was back in April!, of course they had NO intention of giving me one, I recorded every phone call to them, and forwarded all of that with my dispute claim!

Update by user May 05, 2015

The refund has NOT been returned, as of May 5.Just spoke with another VideoStripe person, stating once again to wait a few more days.

This is clearly becoming extremely frustrating.

A lawyer, over 49.99 is about to become involved.I have emails and recorded phone calls to this company, them stating that my refund is "being processed!" It doesn't take this long.

Update by user Apr 29, 2015

The image I uploaded is an email response from them, dated 4/18/2015....well, it's been 5-10 business days.....

Update by user Apr 29, 2015

My refund should have been in my account today, it is not.Of course, when calling the customer service #, it's always a different reason why it's taking this long.

I can every day, ask the same questions, and get a different answer every time. I'm beyond being nice and starting to become extremely iritated.

Now today i'm being told, we'll have to contact the refund department, and we'll send you an e-mail of what they say.

Yeah, not good enough.This is complete ***!!

Original review posted by user Apr 18, 2015

Seems that over a year ago, VIDEOSTRIPE is saying that I used my debit card information to sign up for their service.Well, here we are one year later, and they charge my card 49.99!!

I never used the service, whatever the service is, and want a refund.

So I contacted them today, demanded a refund, and they sent me several e-mails telling me my "subscription" was being cancelled and that in 7-10 business days, I'll be refunded my money.We'll see!!!

Review about: Membership Cancellation.

Review #623828 is a subjective opinion of a user.

1.3
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Diversity of Products or Services
Customer service
PRODUCT OR SERVICE Not specified
Reason of Review / Monetary Loss Problems with payment / Not specified
Preferred solution Not specified

Had an Experience with Videostripe?

Write a review

You May Also Like

Sonetel - Smells like a scam Sonetel "I recently bought 2 numbers for overseas. The service was terrible. About 50% of the time I was getting either one-way connection (the other party was hearing me, but I..." Read more Data Com - Salesforce Data.com Which Is A Part Of Salesforce... Is A Big Scam, Fraud And ***-Artist! Data Com "No Wonder They Got So Many Bad Reviews! Many Members Are Scared To Come Out And Tell The Truth! I Have Hidden The Truth Long Enough! Now It Is Time To Spill The..." Read more Rise Broadband - TERRRIBBBLLLEEE! Rise Broadband "They charged me for 15Mb for over a year with poor bandwidth all the way. FINALLY a tech came out and said the tower won't even do over 5Mb. What..." Read more 5linx - Please Do Your OWN Research Before Making Comments! 5linx "I sit hear and read all these interesting comments and it just baffles me at the way people communicate their feelings. If anyone has ACTUALLY taken the time to..." Read more Keystone Rv - 2016 Keystone Cougar 244RLSWE 5th Wheel Problems Keystone Rv "Bought a Keystone premier in 2012, only had one small problem with it so we upgraded to a 5th wheel for our longer trips. Decided to stick with Keystone. Total..." Read more Volvo Cars - Transmission Volvo Cars "i bought a 2004 low milage was 99,000 and the transmission went on me then replace it the same problem i need my car to take my son to school..." Read more Racial Profiling Kroger's Cherry Grove, 450 Ohio Pike Sr 125, Beechmont Ave., Cincinnati, OH, 45255 Kroger "I Went Grocery Shopping Yesterday At Krogers Uscan And Bag I Felt Eyes Watching Me,But I Continued Shopping Anyway As I Went To The Fast Checkout The Employee Came Over..." Read more Ingo Money - Fees are all they are  after...the truth read Ingo Money "I have long time standing clients. And they Ingo will charge exorbitant fees for a "Mobile Check Load" They Ingo are opportunists with predatory standards to essentially fleece you upfront...and..." Read more