Reply by Videostripe Apr 27, 2016

Hello,

I can see that you registered for the service Videostripe.com on the date 21-03-2016. You were signed up with your email aisa10rvr@XXXX.XXX. For this reason your credit card was charged. Now your account is cancelled and you will not be charged anymore in the future.

In order to increase the safety and security of every customer who uses our services, Videostripe may post one or multiple verification charges to your credit or debit card, with a variable amount between 0.50 USD and 2.00 USD. This amount will be refunded automatically within few days. It was stated on the registration page and further explained on the terms & conditions.

We offer a 7-day free trial period. If you cancel your account within the free trial period, you will not be charged for the service. If you do not cancel your account within one week your account will be extended to a monthly premium subscription at the cost of 49.99 USD. This is also stated on the registration page and further explained in our terms & conditions that every new customer must read and accept upon the registration process.

We care about our customers and of course we guarantee a refund, if you are not satisfied. We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with the service. I have forwarded a request to our financial department. You can expect the money back usually within 7 up to 10 business days.

We would like to ask you why didn't you contact our customer support? We are available 24/7 so you can reach us at any time at the website www.videostripe.com

Would you be kind enough to delete the post after your issue has been resolved by receiving the money back?

If You have any questions please, do not hesitate to contact us any time.

Kind regards,
VideoStripe Support Team.
Author's
Pasig, Manila
0 comments
100% full

I don't this company, how come it appears on my credit card billing.

Please tell me why? I did not subscribe to your promo or what so ever.

I do not use my credit card to online. I'm only using it to mall like department store and appliances store only. So please send my money back. Total billing converted to Php was 2,566.60 pesos.

summary of billing

3/21 VIDEOSTRIPE.COM.WARSAW.POL USD 1.00 48.06

3/21 VIDEOSTRIPE.COM.WARSAW.POL USD 1.00 47.48

3/21 VIDEOSTRIPE.COM.WARSAW.SAO PAULO BRA

BRL 1.00 12.85

3/21 VIDEOSTRIPE.COM.WARSAW.SAO PAULO.BRA

BRL 1.00 13.46

3/29 VIDEOSTRIPE.COM.WARSAW.POL USD 49.99 2,396.69

Please send back my money cause i didn't use my credit card to subscribe to your company.

email me your response to my email address: aisa10rvr@yahoo.com

Thank you.

Review about: Billing Department.

I didn't like: Fraudulent charge, Never heard of the company, Unauthorised transaction.

Review #836262 is a subjective opinion of a user.

PRODUCT OR SERVICE Videostripe Subscription
Reason of Review / Monetary Loss I'm not a subscriber but how come there is a bill on my credit card, please check. / $53
Preferred solution Full refund

Had an Experience with Videostripe?

Submit review

You May Also Like

Sonetel - Smells like a scam Sonetel "I recently bought 2 numbers for overseas. The service was terrible. About 50% of the time I was getting either one-way connection (the other party was hearing me, but I..." Read more Videostripe - Charges Videostripe "I signed up for a free trial yesterday. However, found out this morning that despite being a "free" trial, my card had been charged with multiple $1 charges, bringing my..." Read more Suddenlink Business Practices Suddenlink "When I returned home Thursday afternoon my internet service via Sudden Link was inoperative.After 3 attempts at resetting modems and routers I figured it was..." Read more Frontier Communications - Worst customer service, promise and commitments Frontier Communications "One of the worst communication company in terms of their service, promise and commitments. I asked Frontier to changer their service to $84.99 triple play with 75/75 internet, HD preferred..." Read more Kitchenaid - FRIDGE IMPLOSION THREE YEARS OLD! Kitchenaid "#NOKITCHENAID from #KitchenAid... You cannot give us a peace of mind warranty on our three year old non-working fridge because... and I quote; "age of the unit!" Yet, we can..." Read more Ameriwood - Horrid manufacturer! Ameriwood "I purchased 2 diy products for my new home. The TV stand was massively complex but I got it put together and it looks GREAT. I, also0, bought a cut..." Read more Dhgate - I bought an umbrella Dhgate "I bought an umbrella . Umbrella bright . Umbrella beautiful and high quality . The spokes of the umbrella are made of steel . The fabric of the umbrella, medium..." Read more Ups - Maternity Clothes Review Ups "I did receive my package on scheduled deivery date BUT i really should have had it much sooner than that. I live in Central Texas and have dealt with packages..." Read more